Skip to content

Adventure #5: A moment at the top of the world (Jasper, Alberta)

I’m sitting on the top of the world, watching clouds play tag. I’ve just ascended 2, 277 metres above sea level, in a rickety red and white box known as the Jasper Tramway. It’s the largest and highest guided aerial tramway in Canada. I look down from my perch and I can literally count six mountain ranges below me. I can see glacial fed lakes, the Athabasca River and the entire town of Jasper. It is terrifying breathtaking. There is no way I can capture this beauty with the photographs I’m taking so after a moment, I put down my camera and try to absorb it all.

Sometimes you need to step outside, get some air and remind yourself of who you are and where you want to be.

IMG_2140 427  525 524   499

Leave a Reply

Follow littlebeagleandbeans on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

